Reviews

Great little hostel, staff were helpful and the vibe was nice even during the quiet winter stay. Great for solo travellers.

Australia, 18-24
hostelworld.com

Great location. Clean. Secure.

USA - 41+
Hostelworld.com

Great city to visit, easily could spend 3 nights here. Large open hostel to relax in.

Australia, 25-30
Hostelworld.com

Tolle Lage und sehr nettes Personal.

Germany, 31-40
Hostelworld.

Very nice and cute place, especially the common rooms. Very clean and very friendly atmosphere.

Spain, 25-30
Hostelworld.com

Staff was very helpful and welcoming. The location is fantastic, right in the middle of everything….

USA, 31 - 40
Hostelworld.com

Super Hostel !! Mit toller Atmosphäre. Lieg mitten in der Stadt, alles ist gut zu erreichen. Der alten Dielenboden is mit Teppisch ausgelegt und total kuschelig. Wirklich weiter zu empfehlen für einen Trip nach Kilkenny. Wir schauen auf jedenfall nochmal vorbei 🙂

Germany, 18-24.
Hostelworld.com

Wonderful cozy fire place, great kitchen. Excellent free tea. And amazing location. One of the cleanest hostels I’ve stayed at.

Canada, 18-24
Hostelworld.com

Hotel tres bien situé en plein centre de kilkenny. La cuisine est parfaite avec tous les ustensiles pour cuisiner. Parfait séjour à kilkenny.

France, 25-30
Hostelworld.com

Auberge très chaleureuse dans le centre de Kilkenny Le parking à 3-5 minutes est peu cher On serait volontiers resté plus longtemps !

France, 25-30
Hostelworld.com

Comfortable and easy to access.

Ireland, 18-24
Hostelworld.com

Great place to stay,was exactly what me and my group were looking for,safe and handy place to stay with a great location

Ireland, 25-30
Hostelworld.com

Quiet, warm and cozy place, with really kind employees. Tell them what you want to do and they’ll help you with directions & reservations!

★★★★★ 2 weeks ago
Google Review
★★★★★ 7 months ago
Google Review
★★★★★ 3 months ago
Google Review

Great friendly, clean hostel in Kilkenny! Fantastic location, good sized rooms, kitchen is huge and has everything you need. Really cool vibe about it and staff were friendly. I’ll stay here again!

Booking.com

Great hostel in lovely Kilkenny Really nice hostel in a lovely town. Plenty to see and worth spending the night. Very nice parlour. Kitchen very well equipped, even with ground coffee and coffee presses! Very clean and homey feeling.

Booking.com

Stay here! Staff went over and above to accommodate our bookings (we had a few different parties join us at different times) and they were incredibly helpful. Was smack back in the middle of the city too!

Booking.com

Friendly, helpful and well informed staff. We enjoyed the lovely building. Wonderful location!

Booking.com

He passat tres nits en aquest hostel i molt bé. Els llits són molt còmodes i l’habitació neta. La cuina és amplia i disposa d’estris. La situació del host és cèntrica, hi ha varios pubs aprop on toquen música en directe.

Booking.com

Hostel right in the middle of Kilkenny. Great bargain if you are traveling alone.This is a hostel, not a hotel. This was one of the few times I tried a hostel while traveling alone. I had great conversations with fellow guests, there were some Spaniards staying there the same night. There is a shared kitchen and bath, but it was clean and tidy. Helpful staff. I would stay there again. Ask about parking, there is a parking lot nearby and it’s not expensive.

Booking.com

I was so impressed by this hostel as it was fabulously located at the quiet end of the high st and opposite some of the more authentic pubs in town. My room was ready even though I arrived at 10am and staff were really friendly. Room was basic but comfortable and had chest of drawers and towels provided. Only drawback was wifi only really worked on ground floor but as they’ve fostered such a friendly, communal environment really didn’t want to hole myself up in room on internet anyway!

Stayed March 2017, travelled solo
TripAdvisor.com

Stayed here recently with some friends! There was 8 of us in total. We could nit have asked for anymore while staying in Kilkenny Tourist Hostel. We were able to book out an 8-bed dorm that consisted of 4 bunk-beds. The room was very spacious and we weren’t cramped at all. All staff members were really helpful and friendly. Had all amenities that you could need. Perfect location at the end of the high street. Shared toilets and showers that were kept very clean. Lovely spot all over and well worth the money!!

Stayed February 2017, travelled with friends
TripAdvisor.com

Lovely hostel in an old building. It was interesting wondering around this building trying to imagine what a house it must have been, once upon a time! They have turned it into a hostel but you can still feel the character of the old house.

The place was really clean, the kitchen nice and bright, staff very friendly and helpful.

I was surprised to find such a cozy common room, full of suggestion for activities for all tastes and ages.

It was really lucky to call them (even if it was late evening) in my effort to find a room after I got stuck in Kilkenny without planning it on a Saturday night. The guys were very accommodating and easy to deal with.

Totally recommend this hostel 🙂

Stayed August 2015, travelled solo
TripAdvisor.com

When we arrived, we were happy to see that we were right in town and able to walk everywhere! We had such a lovely time in beautiful Kilkenny. The staff at the hostel was very polite and we expected on a Friday night that everyone would be loud and we probably would have trouble sleeping but everyone was just as quiet as any hotel. There was a kitchen, a comfortable sitting room and the restrooms were clean. We had a great time and figured out free parking in the back.

Stayed July 2016, travelled with family
TripAdvisor.com

Nosotras pasamos allí una gran noche. El hostel se encuentra muy bien ubicado, muy cerca de todo, pero lo suficientemente lejos como para que no te moleste durante la noche. Nosotras estuvimos en una habitación de 8 y las camas eran cómodas y las sábanas estaban bastante limpias. Además tenías la posibilidad de coger más sábanas y mantas de un armario que había en el pasillo. La cocina era lo suficientemente grande. Lo mejor sin duda fue el personal del hotel con el que pasamos un gran noche conversando sobre todo. Sin duda repetiría.

Stayed May 2017, travelled with friends
TripAdvisor.com

L’hôtel est bien situé, à proximité d’un parking à la journée, très bon marché. L’établissement est chaleureux, et très propre. Il aspire au calme. Le petit déjeuner n’est pas compris, mais il y a de quoi se préparer une collation, café et thé disponibles gratuitement. Le salon est reposant et dispose d’une cheminée. Le staff est sympa et attentionné. Très bon rapport qualité prix.

Stayed March 2017, travelled with friends
TripAdvisor.com

Loved staying at Kilkenny Tourist Hostel. It has a kind and homey atmosphere. The staff was super helpful and nice. We got several great recommendations and lots of info. It’s in a great location, close to everything in town. Would highly recommend.

USA, Female, 18-24
Hostelworld.com

Had a great stay staff were very pleasant. Great location and would stay there again A++++++

Ireland, Male, 31-40
Hostelworld.com

Loved it!

USA, Female, 25-30
Hostelworld.com

Perfectly located, classic hostel

England, Male, 25-30
Hostelworld.com